Wednesday, 16 March 2016

EBBA Black & Whit Logo         Logo Eurofestival 2016


The European Brass Band Association (EBBA) is pleased to announce details of the 25 soloists who will compete in the final stages of the European Soloist Competition in Lille, France from 26-28 April.

The competitors who are selected to perform in Lille will give two performances (set-piece and own-choice) with piano, with the best three going forward to the Final on Thursday 28 April, when they will perform with Brass Band Nord Pas-de-Calais at Conservatoire de Roubaix (which is within the European Metropolis of Lille). 

We are really looking forward to a fantastic Solo Competition in Lillle. The 25 players come from eight different European countries and we are sure to enjoy a feast of high-level music-making.

(in alphabetic order)




Knut Elias Barstad Norway Tuba
William Birrer Switzerland Baritone
Francois Bogaert France Trombone
Martinas Brazas Lithuania Trombone
Sophie Budelot France Eb-horn
Jeremy Coquoz Switzerland Cornet
Jeroen Corneillie Belgium Soprano
Nicholas Cunin France Trombone
Adélaïde Ferrière France Marimba
Ludovic Fresel France Eb-horn
Lionel Fumeaux Switzerland Bass-trombone
Ludovic Grillon France Soprano
Indre Jonaityte Lithuania Cornet
Tim De Maeseneer Belgium Eb-horn
Lilian Meurin France Euphonium
Akelis Mindaugas Lithuania Euphonium
Sébastian Perez France Tuba
Tobias Reifer Italy Euphonium
Bastian Robben Germany Trombone
Lenton Sarah England Baritone
Vincent Tan England Euphonium
Håvard Vaage Norway Trombone
Lode Violet Belgium Cornet
Jonas Violet Belgium Euphonium
Return to previous page