Friday, 2 March 2018

EBBA Black & Whit Logo                                   Logo Utrecht Brass

The European Brass Band Association is also pleased to reveal the 20 players (out of 42 applicants) who have made it through to the final stages of the European Soloist Competition. 

They are: 
Tolga Akman (Germany - trombone)
William Birrer (Switzerland - euphonium)
Kevin Buchard (Switzerland - tenor horn)
Giuliano Cerbarano (Italy - euphonium)
Léonie Coquoz (Switzerland - cornet)
Kjell de Raes (Belgium - marimba)
Robert Ernest (Netherlands - cornet)
Ludovic Fresel (France - tenor horn)
Lionel Fumeaux (Switzerland - bass trombone)
Luc Geraats (Netherlands - tuba)
Felix Geroldinger (Austria - baritone)
Lorenz Havermans (Belgium - euphonium)
Peter McDonough (Wales - euphonium)
Jerome Müller (Switzerland - euphonium)
Sébastian Perez (France - tuba)
Mathilde Roh (Switzerland - cornet)
Aurelien Roussel (France - euphonium)
August Schieldrop (Norway - tuba)
Youji Shin (Netherlands - marimba)
Lode Violet (Belgium - cornet)

After the first and second round, three players will be selected for the final to be held in Utrecht on May 3 in the Herz hall in TivoliVredenburg, starting 20:00 hrs (CET)

Return to previous page